Autumn Update

I’ve been trying to do a bit of writing on a WIP–it’s going veeery slooowly, but it’s going, anyway. I set a goal of 20K words for August 7-October 31, and I hit my goal on October 28. It’s only about 240 words a day on average, but that’s more than zero so I will take it. The NaNoWriMo site allows you to set personal goals, so I used that site to track my word count.

Speaking of NaNoWriMo, it’s that time again. 🙂 I will be working on … well, I am not sure, exactly, even though it is now November. I have an overly-complicated spreadsheet (side note: I LOVE MAKING SPREADSHEETS) so I can track word count for up to four projects and also my edit time. I have four things listed in it but I have no idea if one will become my “primary” NaNo project. So I made a fake “book cover” for my project, LOL:

my nanowrimo 2023 book cover

I am also going to reduce my personal goal–while I used to be able to reach 50K in a month, my brain fog and illness unpredictability won’t allow that any longer, so I am going to shoot for 10K instead.

I also found a few more stories in my files–I will post those when I can.

Until next time, xx CC

PS My Twinkle Dingle etsy shop is out of vacation mode–check it out!

Header image by Mystic Art Design from Pixabay

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.